Hello there, I'm application developer.

To be honest, I don't even know what topic or how should I start this, even at this moment I'm still struggling on the title of my first post.

The reason I'm starting this blog is because:

  • Practice my writing.
  • Record my journey.
  • Share my learning path.

I've been in web development since 2013, started with Drupal development until 2019. In that 5 years, what I really work on is Drupal, PHP, CSS, HTML and Javascript, a bit of apache configurations and a bit of database query.

It was challenging for the first 2 years, because I don't have any Drupal experience before this, I found it was fun and learnt a lot from the senior developer.

At 2019, I was promoted to senior application developer, it was a crucial year for me because my team was taken over by a new boss.

Now, thing has change. We are planning to migrate Drupal CMS to cloud based. I was very excited because it's been 5 freaking years I'm working on Drupal! Don't get me wrong, I don't hate Drupal, Drupal is very powerful and easy to use, but I wanna learn something new, I wanna use cutting edge technology to build stuff.

We started to plan on microservices design at the second half of 2019, we are using AWS cloud technology to do the rebuild and launch our first cloud based site on the first quarter of 2021.

I learnt a lot while working on the migration, and I feel like I need to record this journey and share my day to day issues, the solutions in this platform.

My target is to write a post on every week, with this, I hope I can improve my writing skills as well as record my learning journey.

Hello there, I'm application developer, my name is Steven.